Payroll Tax Archived News 2014
You may need to download the free Adobe Reader to view and print linked documents.
- Registering with the EDD? Visit e-Services for Business Enhancements and learn about new enhancements to the registration process beginning October 28, 2014.
- The 2015 California Withholding Schedules are now available.
- Important Announcement: Penalties for not filing and paying timely will change effective the 3rd quarter of 2014. Penalties charged for late filing and late deposits will increase from 10% to 15%. In addition, penalties charged for not reporting employee wage information will increase from $10 to $20 per employee. Penalties for periods prior to 3rd quarter 2014 will continue to be charged at the lower rate. Refer to Required Filings and Due Dates for additional information.
- Paid Family Leave Benefits: Beginning July 1, 2014, California workers may be eligible to receive Paid Family Leave benefits when taking time off of work to care for a seriously ill parent-in-law, grandparent, grandchild, or sibling. For more information, visit the Paid Family Leave page. Additional information for employers is available on the Employer Information page.