School Employer Advisory Committee

The School Employer Advisory Committee (SEAC) meets with representatives of the EDD Director to consider and recommend improvements to the administration of the School Employees Fund (SEF). The SEAC’s five members are appointed by the Superintendent of Public Instruction, Chancellor of the California Community Colleges, Association of California School Administrators, California Association of School Business Officials, and the California School Boards Association.

The Unemployment Insurance Technical Subcommittee serves under the direction of the SEAC. Its members represent California’s school employer community and the EDD. The subcommittee meets quarterly to discuss the Claims Management System, new legislation, and court decisions affecting the SEF and the Unemployment Insurance (UI) program. This group and the EDD’s SEF program plan the annual School Employer UI Seminar.

Public school districts (kindergarten through 12th grade) and community colleges may choose to take part in the SEF. The SEF is a special reimbursable financing method available for school districts. For more information, visit School Employees Fund.

SEAC Members

Chair:
Michael Yarber, Rep. California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office (CCCC)
1102 Q Street
Sacramento, CA  95811
916- 327-6818
Fax: 916-323-8245
Email: myarber@cccco.edu

Vice-Chair:
Zandra Black, Rep. California State Superintendent of Public Instruction (SSPI)
Department of Education
Fiscal Consultant
1430 N Street, Suite 3800
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-324-4547
Fax: 916-327-6157
Email: zblack@cde.ca.gov

Members:
Theresa Cooper, Rep. California Association of School Business Officials (CASBO)
Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
209-238-1948
FAX: 209-238-4271
Email: tcooper@stancoe.org

Darrel Woo, Rep. California School Boards Association (CSBA)
Sacramento City Unified School District
5735 47th Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95824
916-752-3495
Fax: 916-324-1883
Email: darrel-woo@scusd.edu

Unemployment Insurance Technical Subcommittee

Chair:
David Koll (Representative)
Chico Unified School District
1163 East 7th Street
Chico, CA 95928
530-891-3000, Ext. 107
Fax: 530-891-3211
Email: dkoll@chicousd.org

Vice-Chair:
Gerald Yarbrough (Representative)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6122
Fax: 562-803-4787
Email: yarbrough_gerald@lacoe.edu

Treasurer:
Carmen Gonzales (Representative)
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
P.O. Box 1808
Bakersfield, CA 93303-1808
661-636-4416 / Fax: 661-636-4063
Email: cagonzales@kern.org
Also cc: Kim Sloan Chief Financial Officer at:
kisloan@kern.org

Members:
Teri Adkins (Alternate)
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714-966-4260
Email: tadkins@ocde.us

Jameer Ali (Representative)
Inglewood Unified School District
401 South Inglewood Avenue
Inglewood, CA 90301
310-419-2749
Fax: 310-680-5133
Email: jali@inglewood.k12.ca.us

Deborah Auriemma (Representative)
Orange County Dept. of Education
P.O. Box 9050
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-9050
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
714-966-4217
Fax: 714-668-7950
Email: dauriemma@ocde.us

Cindy Brennan (Representative)
Santa Rosa City Schools
211 Ridgway Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
707-528-5639
Email: cbrennan@srcs.k12.ca.us

Judith Bermudez (Representative)
Imperial County Office of Education
1398 Sperber Road
Building A
El Centro, CA 92243
760-312-6436
Fax: 760-312-6137
Email: judyb@icoe.org

Michelle Carrillo (Representative)
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
760 East Brier Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92408
909-386-9585
Fax: 909-386-9693
Email: michelle.carrillo@sbcss.net

Carson Casey (Alternate)
Unemployment Insurance Support Division
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 40
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-9294
Fax: 916-654-8117
Email: carson.casey@edd.ca.gov

Danna Escalante (Alternate)
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 S. Beaudry Avenue, 28th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-241-4145
Email: dme74491@lausd.net

Marcy Haratani (Representative)
School Employees Fund
Employment Development Department
751 N Street, Solar 1 West, MIC 13
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-7803
Fax: 916-657-4818
Email: marcy.haratani@edd.ca.gov

Darvin Jackson (Representative) 
Monrovia Unified City Schools
325 Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016
626-471-2022
Fax: 626-471-2013
Email: djackson@monroviaschools.net

Marcela Jones (Representative)
Greenfield Union School District
493 El Camino Real
Greenfield, CA 93927
831-674-2840, Ext. 2022
Email: mjones@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Lawrence Luna, Jr. (Representative)
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 S. Beaudry Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-241-1000, Ext. 4623
Fax: 213-241-6838
Email: lawrence.luna@lausd.net

Trisha Milton (Representative)
Equifax Workforce Solutions
185 Adomeit Drive
Henderson, NV 89074
314-214-7883
Fax: 877-818-3943
Email: trisha.milton@equifax.com

Sheri Meyers (Representative) 
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 264
San Jose, CA 95131-2304
408-453-6582
Fax: 408-453-3679
Email: sheri_meyers@sccoe.org

Alaina Reede (Representative)
Vista Unified School District
1234 Arcadia Avenue
Vista, CA 92084
760-726-2170, Ext. 92213
Fax: 760-726-0392
Email: alainareede@vistausd.org

Diane Tayag (Alternate)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6162
Email: tayag_diane@lacoe.edu