Skip to Main Content
Employment Development Department
Employment Development Department

School Employer Advisory Committee

The School Employer Advisory Committee (SEAC) consists of five members and meets with the representatives of the Director of the Employment Development Department (EDD) to consider and recommend improvements concerning the administration of the School Employees Fund (SEF). The Superintendent of Public Instruction, Chancellor of the California Community Colleges, Association of California School Administrators, California Association of School Business Officials, and the California School Boards Association each appoint one person to the Committee.

Serving under the direction of the SEAC is the Unemployment Insurance Technical Subcommittee. Its membership represents the school employer community throughout the State, as well as the EDD. Quarterly meetings are held to discuss key issues on the Claims Management System, new legislation, and court decisions impacting the SEF and the UI program. This group, along with EDD's SEF program, plans the annual School Employer UI Seminar.

SEAC Members

Chair:
Dr. Harold L. Boring, Rep. Association of California School Administrators (ACSA)
5280 Avondale Way
Riverside, CA 92506
951-784-4496
1-800-608-2272, ACSA Ontario Office
3602 Inland Blvd., Ste. A-230
Ontario, CA 91784
Fax: 951-784-4058
Email: dr5323@sbcglobal.net

Vice-Chair:
Zandra Black, Rep. State Superintendent of Public Instruction (SSPI)
Department of Education
Fiscal Consultant
1430 N Street, Suite 3800
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-324-4547
Fax: 916-327-6157
Email: zblack@cde.ca.gov

Members:
Melissa Anderson, Rep. California Association of School Business Officials (CASBO)
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
760 E. Brier Drive
San Bernardino, CA  92408
909-388-5701
Fax: 909-388-5735
Email: melissa_anderson@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Darrel Woo, Rep. California School Board Association (CSBA)
Sacramento City Unified School District
5735 47th Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95824
916-752-3495
Fax: 916-324-1883
Email: darrel-woo@scusd.edu

Michael Yarber, Rep. Chancellor of the California Community Colleges (CCCC)
1102 Q Street
Sacramento, CA  95811
916- 327-6818
Fax: 916-323-8245
Email: myarber@cccco.edu

Unemployment Insurance Technical Subcommittee

Chair:
Michelle Carrillo (Representative)
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
760 East Brier Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92408
909-386-9585
Fax: 909-386-9693
Email: michelle_carillo@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Vice-Chair:
David Koll (Representative)
Chico Unified School District
1163 East 7th Street
Chico, CA 95928
530-891-3000, Ext. 107
Fax: 530-891-3211
Email: dkoll@chicousd.org

Treasurer:
Carmen Gonzales (Representative)                
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
P.O. Box 1808
Bakersfield, CA  93303-1808
661-636-4416 / Fax: 661-636-4063
Email: cagonzales@kern.org
Also cc: Kim Sloan Chief Financial Officer at:
kisloan@kern.org

Members:
Alvyn Abrasaldo (Representative)
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 South Beaudry Avenue, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-241-4705
Fax: 213-241-8950
Email: alvyn.abrasaldo@lausd.net

Teri Adkins (Alternate)
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714-966-4260
Email: tadkins@ocde.us

Jameer Ali (Representative)
Inglewood Unified School District
401 South Inglewood Avenue
Inglewood, CA 90301
310-419-2749
Fax: 310-680-5132
Email: jali@inglewood.k12.ca.us

Deborah Auriemma (Representative)
Orange County Dept. of Education
P.O. Box 9050
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-9050
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
714-966-4217
Fax: 714-668-7950
Email: dauriemma@ocde.us

Cindy Brennan (Representative)
Santa Rosa City Schools
211 Ridgway Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
707-528-5639
Email: cbrennan@srcs.k12.ca.us

Tracie Cordero (Representative)
Santa Barbara County Education Office
4400 Cathedral Oaks Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93160
805-964-4710, Ext. 5212
Fax: 805-964-3041
Email: tcordero@sbceo.org

Barbara DeGregorio (Representative)
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 264
San Jose, CA 95131-2304
408-453-6582
Fax: 408-453-3679
Email: barbara_degregorio@sccoe.org

Eric Gatica (Representative)
Unemployment Insurance Division
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 40
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-8429
Fax: 916-654-8117
Email: eric.gatica@edd.ca.gov

Bertha (Betty) Hermosillo (Representative)
School Employees Fund
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 13
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-657-0814
Fax: 916-654-3664
Email: bertha.hermosillo@edd.ca.gov

Darvin Jackson (Representative) 
Monrovia Unified City Schools
325 Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016
626-471-2022
Fax: 626-471-2013
Email: djackson@monroviaschools.net

Jane Jackson (Representative)
Santa Barbara County Education Office
4400 Cathedral Oaks Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93160
805-964-4711, Ext. 5241
Fax: 805-964-3041
Email: jjackson@sbceo.org

Alaina Jankly (Representative)
Vista Unified School District
1234 Arcadia Avenue
Vista, CA 92084
760-726-2170, Ext. 92213
Fax: 760-726-0392
Email: alainajankly@vistausd.org

Darryl Johnson (Representative)
Panama-Buena Vista Union School District
4200 Ashe Road
Bakersfield, CA 93313
661-831-8331, Ext. 6142
Fax: 661-398-0669
Email: djohnson@pbvusd.net

Alicia Leon (Alternate)
School Employees Fund
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 13
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-7803
Fax: 916-657-4818
Email: alicia.leon@edd.ca.gov

Lawrence Luna, Jr. (Representative)
San Diego Unified School District
Revere Center, Room 7
4100 Normal Street
San Diego, CA 92103
858-627-7352
Fax: 858-627-7567
Email: llunajr@sandi.net

Sheri Meyers (Representative) 
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 264
San Jose, CA  95131-2304
408-453-6582
Fax: 408-453-3679
Email: sheri_meyers@sccoe.org

Rose Mizak (Representative)
TALX UCeXpress
26046 Palomita Drive
Valencia, CA 91355
1-800-475-5768, Ext. 7689
Fax: 1-866-286-6287
Email: rmizak@talx.com

Stacy Newman (Representative)
Lewis Center for Educational Research
17500 Mana Road
Apple Valley, CA 92307
760-946-5414, Ext. 220
Fax: 760-946-9193
Email: snewman@lcer.org

Movetia Salter (Representative)
Alameda County Office of Education
313 West Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544
510-670-4265
Email: msalter@acoe.org

Diane Tayag (Alternate)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6856
Email: tayag_diane@lacoe.edu

Michael Wasilchin (Representative)
West Contra Costa Unified School District
1108 Bissell Avenue
Richmond, CA 94801
510-307-4521
Email: MWasilchin@wccusd.net

Gerald Yarbrough (Representative)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6122
Fax: 562-803-4787
Email: yarbrough_gerald@lacoe.edu

School Employees Fund