School Employer Advisory Committee

The School Employer Advisory Committee (SEAC) consists of five members and meets with the representatives of the Director of the Employment Development Department (EDD) to consider and recommend improvements concerning the administration of the School Employees Fund (SEF). The Superintendent of Public Instruction, Chancellor of the California Community Colleges, Association of California School Administrators, California Association of School Business Officials, and the California School Boards Association each appoint one person to the Committee.

Serving under the direction of the SEAC is the Unemployment Insurance Technical Subcommittee. Its membership represents the school employer community throughout the State, as well as the EDD. Quarterly meetings are held to discuss key issues on the Claims Management System, new legislation, and court decisions impacting the SEF and the UI program. This group, along with EDD's SEF program, plans the annual School Employer UI Seminar.

SEAC Members

Chair:
Dr. Harold L. Boring, Rep. Association of California School Administrators (ACSA)
5280 Avondale Way
Riverside, CA 92506
951-784-4496
1-800-608-2272, ACSA Ontario Office
3602 Inland Blvd., Ste. A-230
Ontario, CA 91784
Fax: 951-784-4058
E-mail: dr5323@sbcglobal.net

Vice-Chair:
Zandra Black, Rep. State Superintendent of Public Instruction (SSPI)
Department of Education
Fiscal Consultant
1430 N Street, Suite 3800
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-324-4547
Fax: 916-327-6157
E-mail: zblack@cde.ca.gov

Members:
William (Bill) Dalrymple, Rep. Chancellor of the California Community Colleges (CCCC)
Fax: 209-529-3931
E-mail: thedalyrmples@hotmail.com

Sondra Dougherty, Rep. California Association of School Business Officials (CASBO)
24442 Tuscola Circle
Murrieta, CA 92562
951-816-7493
E-mail:dougherty.sondra51@gmail.com

Darrel Woo, Rep. California School Board Association (CSBA)
Sacramento City Unified School District
5735 47th Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95824
916-752-3495
Fax: 916-324-1883
E-mail: darrel-woo@sac-city.k12.ca.us

Unemployment Insurance Technical Subcommittee

Chair:
Jane Jackson (Representative)
Santa Barbara County Education Office
4400 Cathedral Oaks Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93160
805-964-4711 ext. 5241
Fax: 805-964-3041
E-mail: jjackson@sbceo.org

Vice-Chair:
Jean Wells (Representative)
Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-942-3386
Fax: 925-942-3482
E-mail: jwells@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Co-Treasurers:
Barbara DeGregorio (Representative)
E-mail: barbara_degregorio@sccoe.org
Charmein LoCascio (Representative)
E-mail: charmein_locascio@sccoe.org
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 264
San Jose, CA 95131-2304
408-453-6582
Fax: 408-453-3679

Members:
Alvyn Abrasaldo (Representative)
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 S. Beaudry Avenue, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-241-4705
Fax: 213-241-8950
E-mail: alvyn.abrasaldo@lausd.net

Teri Adkins (Alternate)
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714-966-4260
E-mail: tadkins@ocde.us

Jameer Ali (Representative)
Inglewood Unified School District
401 South Inglewood Avenue
Inglewood, CA 90301
310-419-2749
Fax: 310-680-5132
E-mail: jali@inglewood.k12.ca.us

Deborah Auriemma,
Orange County Dept. of Education
P.O. Box 9050
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-9050
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
714-966-4217
Fax: 714-668-7950
E-mail: dauriemma@ocde.us

Cindy Brennan (Representative)
Santa Rosa City Schools
211 Ridgway Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
707-528-5639
E-mail: cbrennan@srcs.k12.ca.us

Michelle Carrillo (Representative)
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
760 E. Brier Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92408
909-386-9585
Fax: 909-386-9693
E-mail: michelle_carrillo@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Eric Gatica (Alternate)
Unemployment Insurance Division
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 40
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-8429
Fax: 916-654-8117
E-mail: eric.gatica@edd.ca.gov

Carmen Gonzales (Representative)
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
P.O. Box 1808, Bakersfield, CA 93303-1808
661-636-4416
Fax: 661-636-4063
E-mail: cagonzales@kern.org
Also cc: Cindy Mattern, Chief Financial Officer at:
cimattern@kern.org

Bertha (Betty) Hermosillo (Representative)
School Employees Fund
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 13
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-657-0814
Fax: 916-657-4818
E-mail: bertha.hermosillo@edd.ca.gov

Alaina Jankly (Representative)
Charter Oak Unified School District
20240 Cienega Avenue
Covina, CA 91724
626-966-8331, ext. 90510
Fax: 626-331-0961
E-mail: ajankly@cousd.net

Darryl Johnson (Representative)
Panama-Buena Vista Union School District
4200 Ashe Road
Bakersfield, CA 93313
661-831-8331, ext. 6142
Fax: 661-398-0669
E-mail: djohnson@pbvusd.net

Alicia Leon (Alternate)
School Employees Fund
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 13
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-657-4158
Fax: 916-657-4818
E-mail: alicia.leon@edd.ca.gov

Lawrence Luna, Jr. (Representative)
San Diego Unified School District
Revere Center, Room 7
4100 Normal Street
San Diego, CA 92103
858-627-7352
Fax: 858-627-7567
Email: llunajr@sandi.net

Georgiana Mejia-Gaytan (Representative)
Long Beach City College
Liberal Arts Campus – G3
4901 East Carson Street
Long Beach, CA 90808
562-938-4376
Fax: 562-938-4364
E-mail: gmejiagayton@lbcc.edu

Rose Mizak (Representative)
TALX UCeXpress
26046 Palomita Drive
Valencia, CA 91355
1-800-475-5768 ext. 7689
Fax: 1-866-286-6287
E-mail: rmizak@talx.com

Stacy Newman (Representative)
Lewis Center for Educational Research
17500 Mana Road
Apple Valley, CA 92307
760-946-5414 ext. 220
Fax: 760-946-9193
E-mail: snewman@lcer.org

Karen Parrow (Representative)
Unemployment Insurance Division
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall, MIC 40
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-5704
Fax: 916-654-8117
E-mail: karen.parrow@edd.ca.gov

Movetia Salter (Representative)
Alameda County Office of Education
313 W. Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544
510-670-4265
E-mail: msalter@acoe.org

Colleen Slattery (Representative) 
Dry Creek Joint Elementary School District
9707 Cook Riolo Road
Roseville, CA 95747
916-770-8873
E-mail: cslattery@drycreek.k12.ca.us

Diane Tayag (Alternate)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6856
E-mail: tayag_diane@lacoe.edu

Michael Wasilchin (Representative)
West Contra Costa Unified School District
1108 Bissell Ave.
Richmond, CA 94801
510-307-4521
E-mail: MWasilchin@wccusd.net

Gerald Yarbrough (Alternate)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6122
Fax: 562-803-4787
E-mail: yarbrough_gerald@lacoe.edu

School Employees Fund

This Google Translate™ translation service is provided for informational purposes only as the EDD is unable to guarantee the accuracy of this translation. View Disclaimer

 

Self-Service Options

Top Links This Month

FAQs

Contact Us